Les Règles

PRÉCISIONS
Règle Commentaire(s)
Agressions Les agressions ne rapportent pas de point d'expérience. Les soutiens défensifs doivent être pris en compte (-1 par joueur soutenant l'agressé) lors de la tentative d'Agression. Les soutiens offensifs ne devront être dans aucune zone de tacle adverse pour pouvoir apporter leur soutien. Rappel : Maintenant la compétence Garde permet de soutenir une agression!
Apothicaire L'apothicaire peut être utilisé pour soigner un joueur KO, sévèrement touché, grièvement blessé ou tué, une fois par matchs. Note 1: l'apothicaire soigne tout joueur ayant subit une blessure (légère, grave ou mort) quelqu'en soit la raison (sur un blocage, une esquive, un GFI raté, le public...). Note 2: un joueur KO soigné par l'apothicaire reste sur le terrain comme s'il était sonné.
Armes secrètes Ce genre de petits joujoux est bien entendu formellement interdit sur un terrain mais c'est bien par ce que c'est interdit que l'on en retrouve régulièrement. Heureusement le corps arbitral veille au grain et un joueur rentrant sur le terrain avec un tel objet ira visiter le donjon à la fin de la mi-temps ou dès qu'un TD aura été marqué. Note: s'il y a "à mort l'arbitre" au coup d'envoi de la période où rentre l'arme secrète, la corruption ainsi gagnée pourra être utilisée pour faire rester l'arme secrète sur le terrain.
Avant-Match Avant de commencer les hostilités sur le terrain, il faut mettre en place les conditions dans lesquelles celui-ci va se dérouler. 1) Spectateurs : Chaque coach lance 1D3 et ajoute son nombre de Fans Dévoués. 2) Jet de météo. 3) Ajout de journaliers si nécessaire. 4) Calcul d'inducement des 2 équipes. 5) La plus faible des équipes prie éventuellement Nuffle. 6) On lance la pièce (ou un dé) pour savoir qui commence.
Coachs Féminins Ces dernières peuvent choisir n'importe quel roster et ce même si la limite de roster par race est atteinte. De plus leur inscription est gratuite.
Compétences l'utilisation des points d'expérience doit être faite devant son adversaire ou l'arbitre à la fin du match. Le tirage d'une compétence aléatoire ou d'une caractéristique doit se faire à ce moment là ou sera faite par un commissaire de ligue.
Concéder le match Dans tous les cas (impossibilité de faire le match ou de le finir), le coach qui a abandonné perdra 1D3 Fans Dévoués, ne touchera pas de gains ni de JPV. De plus, chaque joueur de l'équipe ayant au moins 3 avancements devra lancer 1D6. Sur un résultat de 3 ou moins, le joueur quitte l'équipe, dégoûté de ce sport et de son coach.
Contestation du Coach Votre Coach en Chef (représenté par une figurine ou par un élément visible, comme une pièce Lutèce avec un maillot rayé noir et blanc avec un sifflet par exemple...) peut contester une expulsion auprès de l'arbitre (que ce soit une expulsion suite à agression ou bien une expulsion d'Arme Secrète en fin de phase de jeu). Lancez un d6 par expulsion : sur un 6, vous avez réussi à convaincre l'arbitre que sa décision n'était pas la bonne et votre joueur qui aurait du être expulsé reste en jeu (il y a toujours TurnOver dans le cas d'une Agression). Sur 2-5, rien ne se passe. Sur un 1, non seulement votre joueur reste expulsé, mais votre coach en Chef est lui aussi expulsé et ne peut contester du match. De plus, vous avez -1 à tout jet d'Entraînements (Brilliant Coaching) pour le reste du match. NOTE : il est possible de contester PUIS d'utiliser un pot de vin (dans ce cas, il y aura tout de même TurnOver).
Cumul de compétences Châtaigne, Poignard, Tronçonneuse et Griffes ne peuvent pas être cumulées pour passer l'armure ou déterminer la nature des blessures.
Dés Les joueurs sont tenus d'utiliser les mêmes dés si l'un des deux coachs le demande. La seule exception à cette règle concerne les dés de champion de la Lutèce. Les dés dorés de vainqueur peuvent ne pas être partagés avec l'adversaire.
Erreurs couteuses Lien vers l'image
Famous Coaching Staff Max 2 "Famous Coaching Staff" par équipe. Tout comme les Star Players, si les deux équipes recrutent le même "Famous Coaching Staff", aucune des deux équipes ne peut l'utiliser, mais les deux salaires sont tout de même payés.
Fans Dévoués Son minimum est de 1 et son maximum est de 7. On commence la saison avec 1 Fan Dévoué, mais il est possible d'en acheter en début de saison uniquement. Lorsqu'une équipe gagne un match, elle lance 1D6 : si le résultat est supérieur ou égal au nombre de Fans Dévoués, alors l'équipe gagne 1 Fan Dévoué. Lorsqu'une équipe perd un match, elle lance 1D6 : si le résultat est inférieur au nombre de Fans Dévoués, alors l'équipe perd 1 Fan Dévoué.
FAQ (Mai 2021) Voici la FAQ à jour :


Q: Can a team use more than one team re-roll in the same team turn? (p.24)
A: Yes. Though be careful, as if you use them all early on in a half you will be facing quite a few turns without any! Remember that you can never re-roll a re-roll.

Q: Are team re-rolls that are not spent during the first half lost for the second half as it states that only spent team re-rolls are replenished and unused ones are not carried over? (p.24)
A: No. What this means is that a team will always start each half with their full complement of team re-rolls, and those that are not spent in the first half cannot then be saved to add on to your store of team re-rolls. A team that starts the first half with 3 team re-rolls, will also start the second half with 3 re-rolls.

Q: If a player re-rolls a single dice from a dice pool with a Skill (e.g., Brawler), can they then use a team re-roll to allow them to re-roll the other dice from the same dice pool? (p.24)
A: No.

Q: If a player with a PA of 1+ scores a 1 for a Passing Ability test, after modifiers have been applied, is this still an Accurate Pass? (p.29)
A: Yes.

Q: When the Sweltering Heat result is rolled on the Weather table, is a single D3 rolled to determine the number of players from each team affected, or do both coaches roll a separate D3? (p.37)
A: A single D3 is rolled and the same result is applied to each team.

Q: After purchasing Inducements, do you add the value of the Inducements to your Current Team Value (CTV) when recalculating your CTV to determine which team is the ‘Underdog’? (p.38)
A: Yes.

Q: Is there a set order in which coaches buy Inducements, or is it done simultaneously? (p.38)
A: Inducements are bought by both teams simultaneously.

Q: During the Determine Kicking Team step, does the team that wins the coin toss or roll-off automatically become the kicking team, or may they choose to be either the kicking or receiving team? (p.38)
A: They may choose.

Q: Do Inducements purchased at step 4 of the pre-game sequence add to a team’s Current Team Value (CTV) when CTV is recalculated when working out which team is the Underdog? (p.38)
A: Yes.

Q: What happens if a team cannot nominate a kicking player as all their players are either on the Line of Scrimmage or in a Wide Zone? (p.40)
A: In this instance, simply nominate a player on the Line of Scrimmage instead.

Q: During a Blitz result on the Kick-off Event table, if a player from the receiving team is Knocked Down does this end the Blitz? (p.41)
A: No.

Q: When a Blitz result is rolled on the Kick-off Event table, it states one player may perform a Blitz action and one may perform a Throw Team-mate action. Are these included in the D3+3 players that can be activated, or in addition? (p.41)
A: These are included as part of the D3+3.

Q. During a Blitz result on the Kick-Off Event table, can I use a team re-roll? (p.41)
A: No. A Kick-Off Blitz isn’t a team turn. It represents the kicking team springing into action ahead of the receiving team.

Q. Can a coach attempt to Argue the Call if a player is Sent-off as a result of the Officious Ref result on the Kick-off Event table? (p.41)
A: No.

Q: If a tie is rolled for a Pitch Invasion on the Kick-off Event table, is a single D3 rolled to determine the number of players from each team affected, or do both coaches roll a separate D3? (p.41)
A: A single D3 is rolled and the same result is applied to each team.

Q: The rules for team turns state that a team turn ends when all eligible players have been activated. However, the rules for player activations state that coaches are not obliged to activate every player. Does this mean that coaches can choose to end their team turn without activating all of their eligible players if they wish? (p.42)
A: Yes.

Q: What exactly is a Blitz action? (p.46)
A: A Blitz action is a single declared action that comprises both a Move action and a Block action. If a player that declared a Blitz action is forced to lose its action, then it will lose the entire Blitz action.

Q: Does a player that has declared a Blitz action have to perform a Block action as part of their Blitz action, or can they choose not to? (p.46)
A: They may choose not to. However, this will still use the team’s Blitz action for that turn.

Q: Can a player declare a Blitz action even if they have no target in range? (p.46)
A:Yes. They must still declare a target of the Block action (even if the target is not in range), and this will still use the team’s Blitz action for the turn.

Q: Can a player make a Pass action to an adjacent friendly player? (p.48)
A: Yes.

Q: When making a Passing Ability test, if the roll is not a natural 1, but is reduced to less than 1 after modifiers have been applied, is this an inaccurate pass or a wildly inaccurate pass? (p.49)
A: This will be a wildly inaccurate pass.

Q: If an inaccurate or wildly inaccurate pass goes out of bounds, do you roll for passing interference before or after the throw-in? If before, where do you count the ball as for the purpose of placing the range ruler to determine which players can attempt to interfere? (p. 50)
A: Before. When placing the range ruler to determine which players can attempt to interfere, treat the ball as occupying the last square it was over before going out of bounds.

Q: When resolving a Throw-in, is the square which has the Blood Bowl logo from the Throw-in template on it treated as the first square along the path, or is it treated as ‘square 0’ and the distance is measured from that square? (p.51)
A: It is treated as square 0.

Q: When a player makes a Blitz action, do they have to nominate the target of the Block action before the player is moved? (p.59)
A: Yes.

Q: What happens if a player suffers a characteristic reduction as the result of an injury, but the characteristic that would be reduced is already at its minimum value? For example, a ST 1 player that suffers a Dislocated Shoulder (-1 ST). (p.61)
A: If a player that suffers a characteristic reduction is already at their minimum value, it cannot be reduced further. Instead, roll again on the Lasting Injury table until a different result that can be applied is rolled.

Q: If a player converts a Deflection into an Interception, will they gain 2 Star Player Points for the Interception, or 3 Star Player Points – 2 for the Interception, and 1 for the initial Deflection? (p.70)
A: They will gain 2 Star Player Points for the Interception.

Q: What happens when a player with a PA of ‘-’ rolls an improvement to its PA? (p.71)
A: Either choose another listed option, or improve its PA to 6+.

Q: What happens if a player rolls a random Skill and gains one that they could take, but cannot actually use? Such as if a player with the No Hands trait gained the Catch skill. (p.74)
A: In these instances, roll again until they gain a Skill they could actually use.

Q: Can players that are Prone, Stunned, or have lost their Tackle Zone still use skills such as Dodge, Block, Sidestep or Wrestle (amongst others)? (p.74)
A: No. A player that is Prone, Stunned, or has lost their Tackle Zone cannot use any Skills or Traits unless it is specifically stated in the description of that Skill or Trait.

Q: If a player attempts to Dodge away from a player with the Diving Tackle skill and fails the original Dodge roll, but then uses a re-roll and succeeds, can the player with Diving Tackle use this Skill on the re-rolled attempt? (p.75)
A: Yes

Q: Can a player with the Sneaky Git skill that performs a Foul action still be Sent-off if it rolls a natural double on the Injury roll? (p.75)
A: Yes.

Q: What happens if the ball lands in the Tackle Zones of multiple players from the same team with the Diving Catch skill? (p.75)
A: Each player may attempt to catch the ball, in an order chosen by the controlling coach.

Q: What happens if the ball lands in the Tackle Zones of multiple players from opposing teams with the Diving Catch skill? (p.75)
A: Each player may attempt to catch the ball, in an order chosen by the active team’s coach.

Q. Can the Dodge skill be used on moves outside of a player’s activation, such as those provided from On the Ball, or the Blitz result on the Kick-off Event table? (p.75)
A: No. The Dodge skill can only be used to re-roll a Dodge roll during that player’s activation during their own team turn.

Q: If a player with the Safe Pair of Hands skill is targeted by a Block action performed by a player with the Strip Ball skill, and they suffer a Push Back result, can they still use Safe Pair of Hands? (p.75)
A: No.

Q: If a player with the Safe Pair of Hands skill is Knocked Down, and there are no empty squares for them to put the ball into, what happens? (p.75)
A: The Safe Pair of Hands skill cannot be used in this instance, and so the ball will bounce as normal.

Q: Can the Sure Feet skill be used on moves outside of a player’s activation, such as those provided from the Blitz result on the Kick-off Event table? (p.75)
A: No. The Sure Feet skill can only be used during that player’s activation.

Q: Can a player with the Pro skill use the re-roll outside of their activation – for example, to Catch or Intercept the ball? (p.77)
A: No. The Pro skill can only be used during that player’s activation.

Q: If a player has both the Pro and Brawler skills, can they re-roll a single Both Down result for the Brawler skill, and then use the Pro skill to attempt to re-roll another dice from the same dice pool? (p.77 & 80)
A: Yes, so long as the same dice isn’t re-rolled more than once.

Q: If a player with the Foul Appearance skill is chosen as the target of a Blitz action, when do they roll to see if the action is wasted? (p.78)
A: As soon as the Blitz action is declared. This will mean that, if they fail, they will lose their entire action and will be unable to make either the Move action or Block action as part of the Blitz action.

Q: When a player with the Dump-off skill is nominated as the target of a Blitz action, when do they make their Quick Pass action? (p.79)
A: As soon as they are nominated as the target of the Blitz action.

Q: Can any of the Passing skills that are used when performing a Pass action also be used when performing a Throw Team-mate action? (p.79)
A: No.

Q: Is a Hail Mary Pass treated as a Long bomb when determining any modifiers for testing for accuracy? (p.79)
A: Yes
.
Q: If a player with the Leader re-roll is removed from the pitch before their Leader re-roll has been used, then the re-roll would be lost. If the player would subsequently return to the pitch (such as recovering from being KO’d), is the re-roll available again? (p.79)
A: Yes.

Q: If multiple players on a team have the On the Ball skill, can they all move if an opposition player declares a Pass action? (p.79)
A: Yes if their controlling coach wishes.

Q: Brawler states that a player can use this skill when making a Block action on its own (but not as part of a Blitz action). Can a player with this skill use it when it has an assist from a friendly player? (p.80)
A: Yes. The ‘on its own’ part simply means it can only be used as a regular Block action, and not part of another action that includes a Block (such as a Blitz action).

Q: Can a player with the Grab skill choose not to use it if they wish? (p.80)
A: Yes. Remember that only Skills and Traits marked with an * are compulsory.

Q: Can a player with the Guard skill still provide offensive and defensive assists when they have lost their Tackle Zone? (p.80)
A: No.

Q: Can the Guard skill be used to provide offensive and defensive assists when a player is performing a Foul action? (p.80)
A: Yes.

Q: If a player with Multiple Block also has the Grab skill, can they place the second opposition player that they Blocked into the square that was initially occupied by the first opposition player that they Blocked? (p.80)
A: No, as both Block actions happen simultaneously.

Q: When a player with the Multiple Block skill declares two adjacent opposing players the target of their Block, do both opponents grant defensive assists to each other if there are no other players from the active team marking them? (p.81)
A: No.

Q: Does the free Foul action from Pile Driver happen before or after making the Armour roll (and potentially an Injury roll) for the player being Knocked Down? (p.80)
A: After – so long as the player is still on the pitch of course!

Q: The Pile Driver skill states that the player performing the Block action may then perform a ‘free’ Foul action against the Knocked Down player. Does this ‘free’ Foul action mean that it does not count towards the team’s one Foul action per turn, or does it mean that the player can perform this action for free? (p.80)
A: This means that the player may perform this action for free. This Skill cannot be used if the team has already used their Foul action for that team turn, and if used will mean that another player cannot also make a Foul action during the same team turn.

Q: If a player with Animal Savagery knocks down a friendly model, are they forced to use Claws, Piledriver, Mighty Blow (X+) (or any other Skills that would affect Armour or Injury rolls), or can they choose not to? (p.81)
A: The only Skills the opposing coach may choose for the player with Animal Savagery to use are Claws and Mighty Blow (+X). In this case, treat the Knock Down as being the result of a Block action.

Q: If a player with Animal Savagery knocks down a teammate that hasn’t yet activated during that team turn, can the Knocked Down player still activate provided they haven’t been Stunned or removed from the pitch? (p.81)
A: Yes.

Q: If a model with the Animal Savagery trait wishes to use the Hypnotic Gaze trait, will the bonus +2 to their Animal Savagery roll as if they were performing a Block or a Blitz action? (p.81 & 85)
A: No.

Q: What assists, if any, does a Ball & Chain player receive when they are forced to Block a friendly player as per the Ball & Chain Move Special action? (p.82)
A: None.

Q: If a player Deflects a Bomb, but fails to convert it into an Interception, will it scatter from the square they are in or will they drop it? (p.83)
A: It will scatter from the square they are in, in the same manner as a Deflected ball.

Q. If I roll a 1 when rolling to see if I can use a Chainsaw or Projectile Vomit, is a Turnover caused? (p.84 & 86)
A: No. The player is Placed Prone and an Injury roll made against them. They are not Knocked Down. It will only cause a Turnover if they are in possession of the ball.

Q: Can a player with the Chainsaw trait choose to perform a standard Block action instead of a Chainsaw Attack Special action? (p.84)
A: Yes.

Q: Can a player with the Hypnotic Gaze trait perform the Hypnotic Gaze Special action in the same activation in which they declared a Block action, Blitz action, Foul action or Pass action? (p.85)
A: No. Hypnotic Gaze is a Special action, and therefore must be declared at the start of a player’s activation like all other actions (p.42). The Hypnotic Gaze Special action allows a player to move before they perform the Hypnotic Gaze Special action if they wish.

Q: The Secret Weapon trait states that at the end of a drive in which they participated they will be Sent-off for committing a Foul. Does this mean that you can Argue the Call in this instance? (p.86)
A: Yes.

Q: For scoring additional League points, will a team score the additional +1 for conceding 0 touchdowns only if their opponent concedes the game having not scored a touchdown, or does this mean that a team simply needs to not concede a touchdown during the game (i.e., 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, etc.)? (p.98)
A: A team will score this bonus League point if their opponent fails to score any touchdowns.

Q: When re-hiring players, does the agent’s fee of 20,000 gold pieces apply for each previous season including the one that has just finished? (p.100)
A: Yes.

Q: Can a team with the Masters of Undeath special rule still attempt to Raise the Dead if the Necromancer has been Sent Off? (p.106)
A: Yes.

Q: Can Griff Oberwald’s Consummate Professional special rule force an opposition player to re-roll a dice? (p.130)
A: No, it can only be used to re-roll a dice rolled by Griff Oberwald himself.

Q: What happens if Grombrindal gives the Mighty Blow (+1) skill to a player that already has that skill? (p.133)
A: It will have no effect.

Q: Can Grombrindal use his Wisdom of the White Dwarf to give another Star Player one of the listed skills? (p.133)
A: Yes! Even the most decorated of players can benefit from the glorious wisdom of the White Dwarf!
Joueur le Plus Valable (JPV) Le JPV donne 4 PSP et est attribué aléatoirement à la fin du match parmi tous les joueurs de chaque équipe SAUF : les joueurs qui ont eu le résultat "MORT!" sur leur jet de blessures graves (15-16), les Champions et les Mercenaires (mais les Journaliers sont éligibles).
Lancer la balle dans le public Formellement interdit pour la simple raison qu'il faut désigner une case pour lancer la balle (ou la Bombe).
Maladresse Il y a Maladresse sur un résultat de 1 NATUREL au dé, quels que soient les modificateurs.
Passe Avant de bouger son joueur, le coach doit déclarer qu'il va faire une passe. Il peut pré-mesurer avec la règle de Passe plusieurs portées parmi plusieurs receveurs potentiels à n'importe quel moment du mouvement du passeur. Cependant une fois la balle lancée, le passeur ne peut plus être déplacé (dans le cas où il lui resterait du mouvement).
Poignard et Tronçonneuse Peuvent s'utiliser à la place d'un Blocage. Le coach peut toutefois utiliser son Blitz pour se déplacer et frapper avec ces armes, mais cela mettra fin à son mouvement. Une sortie, provoquée par de tels instruments, ne rapporte pas d'expérience.
Quatre minutes Cette règle n'est pas utilisée dans le championnat. Toutefois si l'un des deux joueurs décide de l'appliquer, alors elle doit être appliquée.
Relances d'équipe Elles ne peuvent jamais être utilisée pour relancer un jet d'armure et un jet de blessure. On peut désormais utiliser plusieurs relances par tour, mais on ne peut pas relancer le même jet 2 fois.
Renvoi du public Lorsque le public renvoie le ballon sur le terrain il est impossible de l'intercepter.
Repoussé par un joueur repoussé C'est le coach de l'équipe active qui décide où va être repoussé le deuxième joueur. Si le deuxième joueur possède la compétence Glissade contrôlée, ce sera alors à son coach de choisir la case vers laquelle il sera repoussé. Si le deuxième joueur possède la compétence stabilité et décide de l'utiliser, alors aucun des deux joueurs ne bougent.
Repousser un joueur sur le ballon Le joueur repoussé ne peut pas tenter de ramasser le ballon qui rebondit d'une case.
Sonné Tous les Joueurs sont automatiquement retournés à la fin du tour actif sans que cela compte comme une action ou un oubli.
Sortie Pour gagner les deux points d'expérience alloués à une sortie il faut soit bloquer et sortir le joueur adverse soit être bloqué par le joueur adverse et le sortir. Mais en aucun cas les sorties sur esquives ratées de l'adversaire ne rapportent de points d'expérience !
Sorties dans le public Elles ne rapportent aucun point d'Expérience.
Terrains Tous les matchs se dérouleront sur de la pelouse et sur des terrains non couverts. Il appartient à chaque coach de trouver un nom à son stade ce qui permet d'enrichir les rencontres et de savoir où les matchs se sont déroulés.
Le Saviez-Vous ?

"Il y avait quelque chose de Blanchard sur le terrain ce soir" C'est en ces termes élogieux que le coach Pedro a commenté le match réalisé par Mamadou Moon à l'issue du premier tour de la chocolate cup qui a opposé les Agressions Caractérisées au Havena's Dodgers de Phanos lors de la saison 2008-2009. En effet, survitaminé par l'humiliant souvenir de la défaite lors de la même compétition 3 ans auparavant, Mamadou Moon avait prévenu qu'il ferait ce cette soirée un enfer pour Gobelin. Il a tenu parole avec 2 morts et 3 BG à lui seul face à des gobs terrorisés. Lorsqu'on lui a demandé ce qu'il pensait du record presque atteint de Blanchard avec 6 sorties dans le même match il a répondu : "J'ai un grand respect pour cet esthète du jeu et simplement m'approcher de son record est un véritable honneur". Mamadou a eu d'ailleurs les yeux plein de larmes lorsque Pedro est venu lui donner les corps sans vie de ses deux malheureuses victimes en le félicitant...C'est tout de même beau le blood bowl.

Fausse Pub

© Lutèce Cup 2005
Ce site est indépendant de Games Workshop [en] et n'a aucun but commercial.